While deleting a product, module or lesson only takes a few quick steps, we purposely make this function a bit hard to locate as we don't want people deleting their content by mistake. 

If you are certain you wish to delete your product, module or lesson, open the item in question and scroll to the very bottom. 

There you will find a reference to 'Delete [name of product/module/lesson]'.

Use the arrow on the right-hand side to expand the Delete feature and display the 'delete button'. 

Click the delete button to delete the item you've selected.

If you are deleting a module or lesson, the item you've chosen will be permanently deleted after you confirm your request. This cannot be undone.

If you are deleting a product, the system will mark the product as 'Inactive' and move it to the inactive section in your products list. It won't actually delete it at this point - this is a precaution to help ensure entire products aren't inadvertently deleted. 

Since there are no limits to how many products you can host in MemberVault, you can just leave the product set to Inactive. This way, you can still access the product in the future should you wish to reference past content or user engagement such as quiz answers, product engagement, etc. 

If you would still prefer to delete it, locate the product in your Inactive list and follow the same steps noted above. Once you confirm that you want to delete the inactive product, the product will be permanently deleted. The act of deleting a product will remove all modules and lessons within that product along with all data related to the product. This cannot be undone. 


Question? Reach out to us via email at hello@membervault.co or by using the Intercom Chat within your account.